Monday, August 8, 2011

How many of you have received a violation from Y/A ? what was it for and did you agree that you had committed?

a violation? ...I received a violation this morning for "chatting and personal communication". Let me explain...Yesterday, just having fun and clean fun at that, I posed a few questions that were actually lyrics from songs. For example, do you like pina coladas, getting caught in the rain"? and Do you feel like I do..awwww that's true? Clearly references to Peter Frampton and Rupert Holmes. The responses were great, funny, and a really good laugh. I then responded to the 'answers' with(*edit) more lyrics from those songs as well as other songs. As a result, I received a violation for 'chatting and personal communication'. What's up with that? People were really having fun, not condemning others(for a change), no profanity and this is what I get? We all know there's obnoxious and profane language all over this site and more importantly these obnoxious questions and statements " STAY " on the question board. I just don't "get it". Also, if you know, what penalties go with a violation?

No comments:

Post a Comment